نبذة عن مختبر التشريعات

يهدف مختبر التشريعات إلى إحداث تغيير ملموس في آلية تشريع التقنيات الناشئة وتطبيقها، فبدلاً من توجيه السؤال التقليدي: "كيف نساعد الحكومة في مواكبة المتغيرات المتسارعة الناتجة عن التقنيات الجديدة؟"، يمكننا أن نسأل: "كيف نُطور حكومة قادرة على تحقيق التغيير المنشود؟". 

يُقدّم مختبر التشريعات نهجًا مبتكرًا يهدف إلى إحداث تغيير في عملية تشريع التقنيات الناشئة وتطبيقها؛ ومن خلال العمل مع الجهات المُشرِّعة والقطاع الخاص والمبتكرين وقادة الأعمال للمشاركة في تطوير تشريعات تُمكّن من مواكبة الابتكارات من حولنا، حيث أن التشريعات التي أُقرّت قبل أوانها قد تعرقل الابتكارات الجديدة، في حين أنَّ التشريعات المتأخرّة ربما تركت بالفعل أثرًا سلبًا على الأفراد والأسواق. من هذا المنطلق، يعمل مختبر التشريعات من أجل تحقيق التوافق المطلوب بين سرعة التشريع وسرعة الابتكار. 

انطلق مختبر التشريعات في يناير 2019، بالشراكة مع مؤسسة دبي للمستقبل، دعمًا للمكانة الرائدة التي تحتلها دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة بصفتها حاضنة عالمية للابتكار ومركزًا لتجربة وتطبيق تقنيات المستقبل التي ترسم ملامح حياة الإنسان ونشاطه في المستقبل، كالتشريعات المتعلّقة بتقنيات التنقّل والقطاع الصحي وتقنيات الطباعة ثلاثية الأبعاد والذكاء الاصطناعي، وغيرها

يسعى مختبر التشريعات كذلك إلى تشكيل بيئية تشريعية مرنة تساهم في تحقيق الريادة في "الابتكار التشريعي"، وذلك في ظلّ الجهود الرامية إلى استحداث تشريعات جديدة أو تطوير التشريعات الحالية القائمة على التقنيات الناشئة، بما يتوافق مع مئوية الإمارات 2071.

What is Regulations Lab

The Regulations Lab (RegLab) is a step change in the legislation and application of emerging technologies. Instead of asking the traditional question of “how might we get government to keep up with the incredible pace of change imposed by new technologies?” we ask the question “how might we design government for change?” 

RegLab is a revolutionary approach on behalf of the UAE in the legislation and application of emerging technologies. We work with regulators, the private sector, innovators and business leaders to co-create legislation that is in step with the speed of innovation. Regulations passed too early may stifle new innovations, while those that come too late may have already allowed negative impact on people and markets. That is why RegLab works in the regulation space to align regulation speed with innovation speed. 

RegLab was launched in January 2019 in partnership with Dubai Future Foundation, as part of the UAE’s pathway to becoming a global innovation incubator and a testing ground for future technologies and their applications shaping human life and activity in the future such as mobility, health, 3D printing, AI and more.  

RegLab aims to create an agile and conducive legislative environment that pioneers “regulation innovation” as we develop new or existing legislation around emerging technologies in line with UAE's Centennial 2071 plan.